Remote Worker

Security strategies connecting the remote worker

Welcome!

Join us June 2nd
Starting at 9am PDT, 10am MDT, 11am CDT, 12pm EDT
The remote work customer journey starts with security.
See detailed agenda below.

Register:



Time Item
09:00 am – 09:05am PDT
12:00 pm – 12:05pm EDT
Welcome and Briefing Objectives Dave Frederickson
EVP, Sales Long View

09:05 am – 9:40am PDT
12:05 pm – 12:40pm EDT
Executive Keynote

Vasu Jakkal, CVP of Security, Identity & Compliance will Take you thru a high-level overview of Microsoft’s security strategy,  discusses how Microsoft leverages a foundation of world-class security operations capability to build security technology and partner with industry and policy makers. Vasu will explore how our security solutions across Azure and Microsoft 365 provide a comprehensive Identity and Access Management, Threat Protection, Information Protection, Security Management, and Infrastructure Security capabilities to help customers improve their security posture.

Vasu Jakkal

Corporate Vice President Security, Compliance & Identity


9:30 am – 10:20am PDT
12:40 pm – 01:20pm EDT
Modern, Intelligent Security for the Digital Organization and Worker

In this session, we will discuss key client stories of how Long View supported modernizing and transforming their security posture through User Shield (powered by Microsoft’s Security Platform), advanced security workloads and Sentinel in order to meet the business demands of a trusted, secure digital organization and digital workers. Why modern security for Cloud, M365 is so different than what they have dealt with, or, their security posture and legacy technologies is capable of providing.

Shane Weber

Principal Architect, Modern Workplace & Security Solutions



10:20 am – 10:30am PDT
01:20 pm – 01:30pm EDT
Break

10:30 am – 11:00am PDT
01:30 pm – 02:00pm EDT
Jason Brommet Modern Workplace / Security 

Jason will take us on a modern workplace / security journey from the prospective of the business group lead.

Jason Brommet

M365 Business Group Lead


11:00 am – 11:30am PDT
02:00 pm – 02:30pm EDT
How can we secure data that is accessed anywhere, anytime, on any device?

This session on Microsoft Security consists of a high-level overview of our security product strategy across the company. This session discusses how Microsoft leverages a foundation of world-class security operations capability to build security technology and partner with industry and policy makers. It also explores how our security solutions across Azure and Microsoft 365 provide comprehensive Identity and Access Management, Threat Protection, Information Protection, Security Management, and Infrastructure Security capabilities to help customers improve their security posture.

Ken Malcolmson

CISO Microsoft


11:30 am – 11:45am PDT
02:30 pm – 02:45pm EDT
Wrap Up, Next Steps & Evaluations Suzanne Gagliese, Dave Frederickson, Ken Rylance

gold microsoft azure expert msp long view systems